Mullvad vs OVPN

Mullvad and OVPN both list 20 countries. 30 countries are listed by Mullvad only, 0 by OVPN only.1

FigureMullvadOVPNChart
Countries5020
Countries not only virtual––
Locations9132
Servers listed53596
Marked virtual––
Measured1611
Compatible98
Incompatible00
Networks277
Locations in shared networks98 %94 %
In Fourteen Eyes countries58 %75 %
Outside services loaded05
Of which advertising or analytics01
Lowest price per month€5.00$4.22
Per month after the first termnot statednot stated
Source of the listread by the provider's own published toolspublic, but undocumented

A dash means the list carries no such information, or nothing has been collected or measured yet. The lowest price is the lowest price per month a provider's pricing page states, over the first term.

Countries both list, and countries only one lists

50
Countries listed by Mullvad or OVPN
  • listed by both: 20 (40 %)
  • only Mullvad: 30 (60 %)
  • only OVPN: 0 (0 %)

only Mullvad (30)

Networks both use

2 networks carry locations of both Mullvad and OVPN.2

More on both

As of October 11, 2026.