IVPN review: what the data shows
IVPN lists 58 locations in 41 countries. Not an app or speed test: evaluated is what the archive holds, namely the server list, the measurements, the networks and the stated prices.1
- Countries
- 41
- rank 10 of 13
- Locations
- 58
- rank 11 of 13
- Servers listed
- 88
- Measured
- 16
At a glance
- Countries
- 41
- Lowest price per month
- $5.00
- Per month after the first term
- not stated
- Money back
- not stated
- Devices at once
- not stated
- Own website
- no advertising or analytics
- Says which locations are virtual
- no
- Based in
Gibraltar- Features it names
- ad and tracker blocker, multi-hop
Speaks for it
- The list is the one the provider's own published tools read.
- Its own home page loads no outside service.
Speaks against it
Nothing in the archive so far.
Worth knowing
- Its list does not say which locations are virtual.
- 13 of 16 measured locations are compatible with the country they are listed under; for 3 no statement is possible.
- 95 % of its locations sit in networks that also carry other providers (22 networks in all).
- Its pricing page states no price for the time after the first term.
Prices
As stated on the provider's pricing page, requested from United States. Last checked Oct 11, 2026. The page does not say whether tax is included. Pricing page2
| Plan | First term | Advertised per month | Charged for the first term | Crossed-out price | Renewal | Per month after the first term |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| IVPN Plus | 1 week | – | $3.00 | – | – | – |
| IVPN Plus | 1 month | – | $8.00 | – | – | – |
| IVPN Plus | 1 year | – | $80.00 | – | – | – |
| IVPN Pro Suite | 1 week | – | $4.00 | – | – | – |
| IVPN Pro Suite | 1 month | – | $10.00 | – | – | – |
| IVPN Pro Suite | 1 year | – | $100.00 | – | – | – |
| IVPN Standard | 1 week | – | $2.00 | – | – | – |
| IVPN Standard | 1 month | – | $6.00 | – | – | – |
| IVPN Standard | 1 year | – | $60.00 | – | – | – |
As stated on the provider's pricing page, requested from Germany. Last checked Oct 11, 2026. The page does not say whether tax is included. Pricing page2
| Plan | First term | Advertised per month | Charged for the first term | Crossed-out price | Renewal | Per month after the first term |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| IVPN Plus | 1 week | – | $3.00 | – | – | – |
| IVPN Plus | 1 month | – | $8.00 | – | – | – |
| IVPN Plus | 1 year | – | $80.00 | – | – | – |
| IVPN Pro Suite | 1 week | – | $4.00 | – | – | – |
| IVPN Pro Suite | 1 month | – | $10.00 | – | – | – |
| IVPN Pro Suite | 1 year | – | $100.00 | – | – | – |
| IVPN Standard | 1 week | – | $2.00 | – | – | – |
| IVPN Standard | 1 month | – | $6.00 | – | – | – |
| IVPN Standard | 1 year | – | $60.00 | – | – | – |
As stated on the provider's pricing page, requested from Canada. Last checked Oct 11, 2026. The page does not say whether tax is included. Pricing page2
| Plan | First term | Advertised per month | Charged for the first term | Crossed-out price | Renewal | Per month after the first term |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| IVPN Plus | 1 week | – | $3.00 | – | – | – |
| IVPN Plus | 1 month | – | $8.00 | – | – | – |
| IVPN Plus | 1 year | – | $80.00 | – | – | – |
| IVPN Pro Suite | 1 week | – | $4.00 | – | – | – |
| IVPN Pro Suite | 1 month | – | $10.00 | – | – | – |
| IVPN Pro Suite | 1 year | – | $100.00 | – | – | – |
| IVPN Standard | 1 week | – | $2.00 | – | – | – |
| IVPN Standard | 1 month | – | $6.00 | – | – | – |
| IVPN Standard | 1 year | – | $60.00 | – | – | – |
Compared with other providers
- vs AirVPN
- vs AzireVPN
- vs CyberGhost
- vs ExpressVPN
- vs hide.me
- vs Mullvad
- vs NordVPN
- vs OVPN
- vs Private Internet Access
- vs Proton VPN
- vs Surfshark
- vs Windscribe
All locations of IVPN Website of IVPN
As of October 11, 2026.