Mullvad review: what the data shows

Mullvad lists 91 locations in 50 countries. Not an app or speed test: evaluated is what the archive holds, namely the server list, the measurements, the networks and the stated prices.1

Countries
50
rank 9 of 13
Locations
91
rank 8 of 13
Servers listed
535
Measured
16

At a glance

Countries
50
Lowest price per month
€5.00
Per month after the first term
not stated
Money back
14 days
Devices at once
not stated
Own website
no advertising or analytics
Says which locations are virtual
no
Based in
Sweden
Owner
Amagicom AB

Speaks for it

Speaks against it

Nothing in the archive so far.

Worth knowing

Prices

As stated on the provider's pricing page, requested from United States. Last checked Oct 11, 2026. Prices include tax. Pricing page2

PlanFirst termAdvertised per monthCharged for the first termCrossed-out priceRenewalPer month after the first term
Mullvad VPN1 month€5.00––––
Mullvad VPN1 year€5.00––––
Mullvad VPN10 years€5.00––––

As stated on the provider's pricing page, requested from Germany. Last checked Oct 11, 2026. Prices include tax. Pricing page2

PlanFirst termAdvertised per monthCharged for the first termCrossed-out priceRenewalPer month after the first term
Mullvad VPN1 month€5.00––––
Mullvad VPN1 year€5.00––––
Mullvad VPN10 years€5.00––––

As stated on the provider's pricing page, requested from Canada. Last checked Oct 11, 2026. Prices include tax. Pricing page2

PlanFirst termAdvertised per monthCharged for the first termCrossed-out priceRenewalPer month after the first term
Mullvad VPN1 month€5.00––––
Mullvad VPN1 year€5.00––––
Mullvad VPN10 years€5.00––––

Compared with other providers

As of October 11, 2026.