Windscribe review: what the data shows

Windscribe lists 200 locations in 72 countries. Not an app or speed test: evaluated is what the archive holds, namely the server list, the measurements, the networks and the stated prices.1

Countries
72
rank 7 of 13
Locations
200
rank 4 of 13
Servers listed
359
Measured
7

At a glance

Countries
72
Lowest price per month
$5.75
Per month after the first term
$5.75
Money back
not stated
Devices at once
not stated
Own website
no advertising or analytics
Says which locations are virtual
no
Based in
Canada
Features it names
ad and tracker blocker

Speaks for it

Speaks against it

Nothing in the archive so far.

Worth knowing

Prices

As stated on the provider's pricing page, requested from United States. Last checked Oct 11, 2026. The page does not say whether tax is included. Pricing page2

PlanFirst termAdvertised per monthCharged for the first termCrossed-out priceRenewalPer month after the first term
Windscribe Pro1 month$9.00$9.00–$9.00 / 1 month0 %
Windscribe Pro12 months$5.75$69.00–$69.00 / 12 months0 %

As stated on the provider's pricing page, requested from Germany. Last checked Oct 11, 2026. The page does not say whether tax is included. Pricing page2

PlanFirst termAdvertised per monthCharged for the first termCrossed-out priceRenewalPer month after the first term
Windscribe Pro1 month$9.00$9.00–$9.00 / 1 month0 %
Windscribe Pro12 months$5.75$69.00–$69.00 / 12 months0 %

Compared with other providers

As of October 11, 2026.