IVPN review: locations, measurements, and prices

IVPN lists 59 locations in 42 countries. The list has no field that marks virtual locations. 59 locations have been measured: 47 match the listed country, and no conclusion is possible for 12. No measured location was found to have its server outside the listed country. This is not an app or speed test. The review uses the data in the archive: server lists, measurements, networks, and stated prices.1

Locations
59
Rank 11 of 13
Countries
42
Rank 10 of 13
Published endpoints
89
Measured
59

Server list source: the list the provider's own published tools read, last read on Oct 31, 20262

At a glance

Countries
42
Lowest price per month
$5.00
Per month after the initial term
not stated
Money back
30 days
Devices at the same time
5–10
Provider website
no advertising or analytics (requested from the United States)
List marks virtual locations
no such field in the list
Based in
Gibraltar
Apps for
Windows, macOS, Linux, iPhone/iPad, Android, Router Source
Features stated by the provider
ad and tracker blocker, multi-hop

Points in favor

Points against

By this site's rules, the data so far gives no point against the provider.

Worth knowing

Prices

According to the provider's pricing page; requested from the United States. Last checked: Oct 31, 2026. The page does not state whether tax is included.. Pricing page3

PlanInitial termAdvertised per monthCharged for the initial termCrossed-out priceRenewalPer month after the initial term
IVPN Plus1 week–$3.00–––
IVPN Plus1 month–$8.00–––
IVPN Plus1 year–$80.00–––
IVPN Pro Suite1 week–$4.00–––
IVPN Pro Suite1 month–$10.00–––
IVPN Pro Suite1 year–$100.00–––
IVPN Standard1 week–$2.00–––
IVPN Standard1 month–$6.00–––
IVPN Standard1 year–$60.00–––

According to the provider's pricing page; requested from Mexico. Last checked: Oct 29, 2026. The page does not state whether tax is included.. Pricing page3

PlanInitial termAdvertised per monthCharged for the initial termCrossed-out priceRenewalPer month after the initial term
IVPN Plus1 week–$3.00–––
IVPN Plus1 month–$8.00–––
IVPN Plus1 year–$80.00–––
IVPN Pro Suite1 week–$4.00–––
IVPN Pro Suite1 month–$10.00–––
IVPN Pro Suite1 year–$100.00–––
IVPN Standard1 week–$2.00–––
IVPN Standard1 month–$6.00–––
IVPN Standard1 year–$60.00–––

Who is behind it

Company
IVPN Limited
Based in
Gibraltar
Audits
Commissions an annual security audit from Cure53; the eighth audit was scheduled for July 2026. Source

Checked on Oct 17, 2026.4 Source

Its own website

Visiting the home page www.ivpn.net does not load any third-party services (requested from the United States, without clicks or consent).5

Locations

CountryLocationsNetwork6Status7
Argentina1CDNEXTmatches the country
Austria1M247, ESTNOC-GLOBALmatches the country
Australia1M247matches the country
Belgium1M247, CDN77matches the country
Bulgaria1M247matches the country
Brazil1LTDAmatches the country
Canada3CLOUDSINGULARITY, AMANAHA-NEW, M247no conclusion possible matches the country matches the country
Switzerland1PLI-AS, M247matches the country
Czechia1CDN77matches the country
Germany1M247, LEASEWEB-DE-FRA-10, CDN77matches the country
Denmark1M247, CDN77matches the country
Spain1CDN77matches the country
Finland1CREANOVA-ASmatches the country
France1CDN77matches the country
United Kingdom2CDN77, M247matches the country matches the country
Greece1CDN77matches the country
Hong Kong SAR China1Gigabit Hosting Sdn Bhd, LEASEWEB HONG KONG LIMITEDmatches the country
Croatia1CDN77matches the country
Hungary1M247matches the country
Ireland1CDN77matches the country
Israel1HQSERV_NETWORKSmatches the country
Iceland1FLOKINET, ESTNOC-GLOBALno conclusion possible
Italy1CDN77matches the country
Japan1MYTEK TRADING PTY LTDmatches the country
Luxembourg1ESTNOC-GLOBALmatches the country
Mexico1CDN77matches the country
Malaysia1Gigabit Hosting Sdn Bhdmatches the country
Netherlands1Netherlands, CDN77matches the country
Norway1SERVETHEWORLD-ASmatches the country
New Zealand1Host Universal Pty Ltdmatches the country
Peru1CDN77matches the country
Poland1CDN77matches the country
Portugal1ALMOUROLTECmatches the country
Romania1M247matches the country
Serbia1M247matches the country
Sweden1M247, glesys.commatches the country
Singapore1M247matches the country
Slovakia1CDN77matches the country
Taiwan1Gigabit Hosting Sdn Bhdmatches the country
Ukraine1server.uamatches the country
United States15TZULO, CDN77, M247no conclusion possible matches the country matches the country no conclusion possible matches the country matches the country no conclusion possible no conclusion possible no conclusion possible no conclusion possible matches the country no conclusion possible no conclusion possible no conclusion possible no conclusion possible
South Africa1CDN77matches the country

Pending: not measured yet. So far, 59 of 59 locations have been measured; a full round takes a few days.

Questions about IVPN

Who owns IVPN, and where is it based?

IVPN is run by IVPN Limited, based in Gibraltar. This site counts Gibraltar as part of the Five Eyes.

How much does IVPN cost per month?

The lowest price on IVPN's pricing page is $5.00 per month for the initial term (requested from the United States on October 31, 2026). The pricing page does not state a price for the time after the initial term. The pricing page promises a refund within 30 days.

Is IVPN free? Is there a free trial?

The pricing page this archive reads does not name a free plan or a free trial. It promises a refund within 30 days instead.

Is IVPN safe and trustworthy?

This site does not rate safety or trust. These are the facts the archive can check. Audits, as the provider describes them: Commissions an annual security audit from Cure53; the eighth audit was scheduled for July 2026. Its home page loads no advertising or analytics services on a first visit (requested from the United States). Its server list does not say which locations are virtual. 59 locations have been measured: 47 match the listed country, and no conclusion is possible for 12. No measured location was found to have its server outside the listed country.

Are IVPN's servers really in the countries it lists?

IVPN's list does not say which locations are virtual, so only measurements can show it. So far, no measured location has its server outside the listed country (59 locations measured).

On how many devices can you use IVPN?

According to its pricing page, on 5 to 10 devices at the same time, depending on the plan.

Does IVPN work for streaming and torrenting?

IVPN's pricing page names neither streaming nor P2P. This site does not test streaming services, P2P, or speed.

Compared with other providers

Guides for this page

As of October 31, 2026.