OVPN review: locations, measurements, and prices

OVPN lists 32 locations in 20 countries. The list has no field that marks virtual locations. 32 locations have been measured: 24 match the listed country, and no conclusion is possible for 8. No measured location was found to have its server outside the listed country. This is not an app or speed test. The review uses the data in the archive: server lists, measurements, networks, and stated prices.1

Locations
32
Rank 13 of 13
Countries
20
Rank 13 of 13
Published endpoints
96
Measured
32

Server list source: a public list the provider does not document, last read on Nov 1, 20262

At a glance

Countries
20
Lowest price per month
€4.22
Per month after the initial term
not stated
Money back
10 days
Devices at the same time
4–7
Provider website
1 advertising or analytics service (requested from the United States)
List marks virtual locations
no such field in the list
Based in
not recorded
Apps for
Windows, macOS, Linux, iPhone/iPad, Android, Router Source
Features stated by the provider
streaming, ad and tracker blocker, multi-hop, port forwarding

Points in favor

By this site's rules, the data so far gives no point in the provider's favor.

Points against

Worth knowing

Prices

According to the provider's pricing page; requested from the United States. Last checked: Nov 1, 2026. The page does not state whether tax is included.. Pricing page3

PlanInitial termAdvertised per monthCharged for the initial termCrossed-out priceRenewalPer month after the initial term
OVPN1 month€12.00––––
OVPN12 months€4.99––––
OVPN36 months€4.22––––

According to the provider's pricing page; requested from Mexico. Last checked: Oct 29, 2026. The page does not state whether tax is included.. Pricing page3

PlanInitial termAdvertised per monthCharged for the initial termCrossed-out priceRenewalPer month after the initial term
OVPN1 month$12.00––––
OVPN12 months$4.99––––
OVPN36 months$4.22––––

Its own website

On a visit, the home page www.ovpn.com loads 4 third-party services, 1 of them for advertising or analytics (requested from the United States, without clicks or consent).4

Locations

CountryLocationsNetwork5Status6
Austria1M247matches the country
Australia1M247matches the country
Canada1AMANAHA-NEWmatches the country
Switzerland1M247matches the country
Germany3KEYWEB-AS, M247, CDNEXTmatches the country matches the country matches the country
Denmark1M247matches the country
Spain1M247matches the country
Finland1glesys.commatches the country
France1M247matches the country
United Kingdom1M247matches the country
Italy1ASSEFLOWmatches the country
Japan1M247matches the country
Netherlands1Obehosting ABmatches the country
Norway1Obehosting ABmatches the country
Poland1CDNEXTmatches the country
Romania1M247matches the country
Sweden4Obehosting ABno conclusion possible matches the country matches the country matches the country
Singapore1M247matches the country
Ukraine1CDNEXTmatches the country
United States8CDNEXT, M247no conclusion possible no conclusion possible no conclusion possible no conclusion possible matches the country no conclusion possible no conclusion possible no conclusion possible

Pending: not measured yet. So far, 32 of 32 locations have been measured; a full round takes a few days.

Questions about OVPN

Who owns OVPN, and where is it based?

The archive has no record yet of the company behind OVPN.

How much does OVPN cost per month?

The lowest price on OVPN's pricing page is €4.22 per month for the initial term (requested from the United States on November 1, 2026). The pricing page does not state a price for the time after the initial term. The pricing page promises a refund within 10 days.

Is OVPN free? Is there a free trial?

The pricing page this archive reads does not name a free plan or a free trial. It promises a refund within 10 days instead.

Is OVPN safe and trustworthy?

This site does not rate safety or trust. These are the facts the archive can check. The archive has not recorded an audit for OVPN yet; that does not mean there is none. Its home page loads 1 advertising or analytics service on a first visit (requested from the United States). Its server list does not say which locations are virtual. 32 locations have been measured: 24 match the listed country, and no conclusion is possible for 8. No measured location was found to have its server outside the listed country.

Are OVPN's servers really in the countries it lists?

OVPN's list does not say which locations are virtual, so only measurements can show it. So far, no measured location has its server outside the listed country (32 locations measured).

On how many devices can you use OVPN?

According to its pricing page, on 4 to 7 devices at the same time, depending on the plan.

Does OVPN work for streaming and torrenting?

OVPN's pricing page names streaming. This site does not test streaming services, P2P, or speed.

Compared with other providers

Guides for this page

As of November 1, 2026.